Eikon - Internationale Zeitschrift für Photographie und Medienkunst
D / E

The Jeu de Paume Photography Prizes 2006

Einsendeschluss: 13.10.2006

On November 13th 2006, the French Ministry of Culture and Communication in partnership with the Jeu de paume (institute dedicated to contemporary photography), will award two new prizes to artists working in the field of photography:

- a jury Prize awarded by professionals in the field of visual arts;

- and, for the first time, a Prize awarded by the public who vote for the laureate of their choice.

Vote for your favorite photographer until October 22nd 2006 !

Discover the work of the nominees and choose your laureate by voting on the Jeu de paume's web site www.jeudepaume.org complete portfolios of the artists are presented. During this period, voting can also take place at the Jeu de paume where the work of the candidates is displayed.

With the support of: Neuflize Vie et Jaeger-LeCoultre and Les Amis du Jeu de paume

Media partners: Libération, L'Express, France 4, Le Journal des Arts, L'Oeil, Images Magazine, VODEO.TV

To know more about the Jeu de paume photography prizes 2006:


The fifteen nominated photographers are:

Antoine d'Agata, Grégoire Alexandre, Eric Aupol, Eric Baudart, Jean-Christian Bourcart, Denis Dailleux, Clarisse Doussot, Arno Gisinger, Laurence Leblanc, Dolorès Marat, Sabine Meier, Jürgen Nefzger, Antoine Passerat, Frédéric Sautereau and Regina Virserius.